SELFLESS LOVE…A poem by: Danielle Gianni Corrick

I knew I loved you from the very start…

it was not only a deep pounding inside my heart.

My soul spoke, my soul cried…

my soul opened up, while I tried to breathe, but sighed.

Refreshing at last…

a love so real, true love at its best.

It was your soothing voice, your sincere eyes, your infectious smile…

it was your high energy, your peaceful vibe, your unique style.

Something else was EXTRA SPECIAL…that you possessed.

That something EXTRA SPECIAL was your soul,

the missing puzzle piece… to fit my soul best.

Love at first sight is hard to believe…

lust comes to mind, but that’s not so for me.

Love at first sight…who would believe?

For what it’s worth… my soul knows what it feels and sees.

So close, but not… I can feel your arms around me.

So close, but not…I can see our eyes connecting.

So close, but not… my soul feels you near.

So close, but not…and I feel no fear.

Selfless love is what I have for you…

no matter if you love me back, what you say, or do.

Selfless love is what this is…

I love you and I always will,

my heart has been, and will remain patient,

my soul is waiting for you still.

Forever is my love, it’s forever me and you…

selfless love, a love so real, a love true blue.

DANIELLE GIANNI CORRICK

About vampirenovellanablack

DANIELLE GIANNI-CORRICK: New author from New Jersey. AN EROTIC VAMPIRE ROMANCE TRILOGY@AMAZON! EVA'S SWEET REVENGE AN EROTIC SUSPENSE THRILLER NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON! BLACK~BOOK 1... IS WRITTEN IN A UNIQUE DIARY FORMAT THAT BRINGS THE MATURE READER TO EXTREMELY NEW LEVELS... it's the POWER behind the many INTIMATE SEXUAL thoughts that are poetically written! LANA~ BOOK 2...DIARY IS FILLED WITH PASSION, VAMPIRES, FANTASY ROMANCE,TEMPTATION,SECRETS AND SEX... that alone grabs the attention LANA be read! DRACULA~BOOK 3...A journal of the past... giving the term 'TO DIE FOR' a whole new meaning! WHITE LOVE...BLACK BLOOD, is what the vampire needs! AVAILABLE@AMAZON *THE ENDING... is to be read first! *THE BEGINNING... is to follow. *THE VERY BEGINNING...is to be read last! THANK U ALL WHO HAVE BEEN READING AND FOLLOWING MY BLOGS! SO MUCH LOVE GOES OUT FROM ME TO U... =) FOREVER GRATEFUL D.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SELFLESS LOVE…A poem by: Danielle Gianni Corrick

Leave a Reply

