FOR NOW I’LL DREAM OF YOU…A poem by: Danielle Gianni Corrick

Once upon a time there was only me.

Only me…dreaming up someone like you.

There came a day…you appeared before my eyes,

that is the day I became hypnotized.

I started to think…I must be in one of my dreams,

than I realized it was as real as it seemed.

You stood before me, as I once have seen…

not in person only in my dreams.

I had to pinch myself…because I just couldn’t believe

you were in front of me, as if you escaped from my dreams.

I made my way to you, as I longed for your eyes to meet mine…

I hugged you tightly in our short moments time.

Your smile…my addiction,

your voice had my attention.

The way you moved me,

the way you swooned me,

the way you stared…

I felt you cared.

An attraction of the eye,

the heart, the soul…

an attraction of two beings

two halves to make a whole.

Making our ways…

as I went mine, and you went yours.

I have missed you ever since…

my heart has been torn.

I realize that your heart belongs to someone else,

as I long for you…I placed my heart upon the shelf.

I still see you time to time,

as the days, months, and years pass us  by…

but not one moment passes

that you don’t pass through my mind.

I never let go…

even though we have gone our own way.

I never let go…

in my soul you will stay.

Soul mates is what I would like to believe…

as your there, and I’m here,

you’re my hope… my destiny.

Often I do wonder…

if you think of me, or miss me too.

I guess I’ll never know

so for now I’ll dream of you.

DANIELLE GIANNI CORRICK

About vampirenovellanablack

DANIELLE GIANNI-CORRICK: New author from New Jersey. AN EROTIC VAMPIRE ROMANCE TRILOGY@AMAZON! EVA'S SWEET REVENGE AN EROTIC SUSPENSE THRILLER NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON! BLACK~BOOK 1... IS WRITTEN IN A UNIQUE DIARY FORMAT THAT BRINGS THE MATURE READER TO EXTREMELY NEW LEVELS... it's the POWER behind the many INTIMATE SEXUAL thoughts that are poetically written! LANA~ BOOK 2...DIARY IS FILLED WITH PASSION, VAMPIRES, FANTASY ROMANCE,TEMPTATION,SECRETS AND SEX... that alone grabs the attention LANA be read! DRACULA~BOOK 3...A journal of the past... giving the term 'TO DIE FOR' a whole new meaning! WHITE LOVE...BLACK BLOOD, is what the vampire needs! AVAILABLE@AMAZON *THE ENDING... is to be read first! *THE BEGINNING... is to follow. *THE VERY BEGINNING...is to be read last! THANK U ALL WHO HAVE BEEN READING AND FOLLOWING MY BLOGS! SO MUCH LOVE GOES OUT FROM ME TO U... =) FOREVER GRATEFUL D.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

