taken from BLACK(1840-1865) @AMAZON BY DANIELLE GIANNI CORRICK

                        CRYSTAL BALL

 

 

Inside of this dark room where I could barely see anything… there was a woman with very long pink hair wearing a sheer white gown, sitting at a table with a candle on top and burning incents. In front of her was a crystal ball that she continued to rub. Lana walked nearer to this woman… wearing nothing more than a beaded and jeweled mask, and a sheer black cape that trailed about six feet with jewels encrusted along the bottom.

 

There was just enough light from the candle to see what was going on. The woman said to Lana “Why hello you must be Lana Black. Your Michael asked me to be here tonight at the Dragon’s Blood Ball… a splendid masquerade party indeed! I haven’t yet properly introduced myself… I am Clea Maundrell, and I am here today to show you your future. Are you ready Lana?”

 

Clea wiped the hair from Lana’s brow, and leaned over the table and kissed Lana’s forehead. Clea sat back down and said to Lana “Take just a sip of this Devotion tea and honey, than close your eyes… now relax your inner self and allow me to read your future. Calm your heart beats by breathing in and out, in and out and again… in and out, in and out.”

 

So as Lana took a sip of the tea and honey… Clea’s ice blue eyes were fixated on Lana’s eyes that peeked through the beads and jewels. Clea, she rubbed her crystal ball and said “I will now show you the other side… be not scared, for we find ourselves through death and life again. Open your eyes to what’s in front of you, as you accept the message I present.”

 

Visions appeared inside the crystal ball! Clea said “Open your eyes… open your eyes!” Lana opened her eyes to see herself lying in plush green grass… butterflies, doves, and daisies surrounded her limb body. “Am I dead…?” Lana asked with a curious look on her face.  

Clea said “Well that’s a matter of what you see as being dead. It can also be the gift of life… a chance to learn what you missed the time before. You lie here in the grass so peaceful with your palm opened wide to the universe and slight smirk… you die smiling.” Lana said “Die… how do I die?” Clea said “You die of a fatal illness… so fair you are, pretty and alive in your soul. I assure you when your time is to leave here this world behind… you will die happy.”

 

Lana said “What kind of fatal illness are you speaking of…?” Clea said “It’s the most fatal disease known to man, affecting various tissues of the body and mostly the lungs spread by coughing and sneezing… where the bacteria’s exhaled through tiny water droplets in the air, which in turn can be breathed in by someone else.” Lana spoke in a NOT so good excitement voice “What is it called this disease I receive?” Clea said “It’s called tuberculosis.” Lana said “How sure can you be? How sure is your crystal ball? How can one see such despair? Is not there anything good inside your crystal ball?” Clea said “Why yes of course! There is such great news! You are to be engaged! Your Michael will ask you for your hand…” Clea suddenly stopped speaking in mid-sentence and Lana said “Yes! Yes! When? When? Do tell me when!” Clea said “I can’t tell you when… for your Michael desires such an engagement to be his wonderful surprise. We wouldn’t want to spoil that for him now would we…?” Lana hesitated to answer… “Yes, I assume you are right.” Clea said “In divine timing Lana, all shall fall into place.” Lana said “I’m happy and sad after sitting here with you tonight. For when I sat down, I thought you were going to tell me all sorts of wondrous things… not that my engagement is not wondrous, it is. I’m speaking about my death. I know we all die, but to actually hear how! I am a bit disturbed I must be honest. How do I look forward to such a great ceremony with my Michael, when all now I will think about is I am to be very ill, and die?”

Clea said “I am so sorry to burden you with such truth. But the crystal ball does not lie. There is more I see for you, but I am to stop here… I can see you can’t handle all of what I have to say.” Lana said “No! No! Please do tell me!” Clea said “You will not only die, but you will be reborn and you will find your Michael again… in another world, another day and time. And when you find one another again you will have to let your Michael go, as you remember him today.

 

About vampirenovellanablack

DANIELLE GIANNI-CORRICK: New author from New Jersey. AN EROTIC VAMPIRE ROMANCE TRILOGY@AMAZON! EVA'S SWEET REVENGE AN EROTIC SUSPENSE THRILLER NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON! BLACK~BOOK 1... IS WRITTEN IN A UNIQUE DIARY FORMAT THAT BRINGS THE MATURE READER TO EXTREMELY NEW LEVELS... it's the POWER behind the many INTIMATE SEXUAL thoughts that are poetically written! LANA~ BOOK 2...DIARY IS FILLED WITH PASSION, VAMPIRES, FANTASY ROMANCE,TEMPTATION,SECRETS AND SEX... that alone grabs the attention LANA be read! DRACULA~BOOK 3...A journal of the past... giving the term 'TO DIE FOR' a whole new meaning! WHITE LOVE...BLACK BLOOD, is what the vampire needs! AVAILABLE@AMAZON *THE ENDING... is to be read first! *THE BEGINNING... is to follow. *THE VERY BEGINNING...is to be read last! THANK U ALL WHO HAVE BEEN READING AND FOLLOWING MY BLOGS! SO MUCH LOVE GOES OUT FROM ME TO U... =) FOREVER GRATEFUL D.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

