taken from BLACK(1840-1865)@AMAZON BY DANIELLE GIANNI CORRICK

Standing on the balcony under the starlit sky and moon light…was where Lana said her last good byes in a love letter to her Michael. While overlooking the glistening water fall she spoke into the night sky… while she wrote her letter.

 

“My dearest love, my Michael… I shall leave you my love tonight. I shall leave you by thy flesh, however not by thy soul. I shall leave behind memories of me, as I am. My love you shall remember me beautiful, and not thin upon my skin. I will not allow you to see such sorrow in my eyes. My love you shall remember my eyes with such light… alive and bright! Not where each day I would live, but each day I would have to fight to stay alive.

 

For I know tonight I was to wed you my love… oh my sweet love. However… my breath will grow short, my speech will become broken, and my body will crumble and weaken as my bones will turn to dust! Therefore I shall take my own life, before it takes me! I asked thy universe… how can I marry thee, when I know this is the end for me?

 

Why my Michael this for me, I don’t know… why such an illness has struck my body.

 

After seeing the psychic at our party, I had made a doctor visit to find out for certain of my health. I… unfortunately do have tuberculosis, which is a disease that has affected various tissues of my body, and it’s infected my lungs. The dr. informed me I have just a few short months to live… and he warned me of the night sweats to come, high fevers and fatigue, a decrease in my appetite, and chronic coughing while I cough up blood. How can I live this way knowing that I will deteriorate…? No love of mine will see me fall apart to such a death. Not you my love. Oh this hurts! As I … want to live on, I cannot!

 

How could I be so selfish you wonder…? And I ask… how can I be so selfish to conceive our child on our wedding night, knowing that he or she will never be born? That would destroy and kill you my Michael. To lose us both would be a horrible tragedy. So tonight I asked… oh thy universe to take me and release me from such pain to come. I asked thy universe to save my love a painful loss of his unborn child, and to take me and me alone!

 

I begged for thy universe to take me tonight… as it shall unite our love on another plain, in another life! I begged thy universe to allow our love to last the test of time.

 

I love you my love, my Michael… for you shall feel my love for all eternity, as our souls are one. Allow my body to rest, while my soul lives on. I shall close my eyes, and I shall hold my breath… allow me not to wake! Accept while thy universe takes me!

 

Remember me as I am, before this illness corrodes me with a tortured slow passing. Allow yourself my love to let me go!

 

I love you my love…for, I am sorry. Please do forgive me for not saying goodbye. I could not say good bye to you my love, for there are no good byes for you and I my love… for there are no good byes for true love. I LOVE YOU!

Love me… your love, your Lana.”

 

Lana stood up onto the balcony ledge… resting her heals at the very edge, while the wind blew her satin gown and white fur cape into the night. Her body teetered… her arms she had spread out wide, as her long hair blew past her crying eyes. She looked up into the nights starlit sky, took her last breathe, smiled as rays of light came from beyond the clouds…than she allowed her body to fall!

About vampirenovellanablack

DANIELLE GIANNI-CORRICK: New author from New Jersey. AN EROTIC VAMPIRE ROMANCE TRILOGY@AMAZON! EVA'S SWEET REVENGE AN EROTIC SUSPENSE THRILLER NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON! BLACK~BOOK 1... IS WRITTEN IN A UNIQUE DIARY FORMAT THAT BRINGS THE MATURE READER TO EXTREMELY NEW LEVELS... it's the POWER behind the many INTIMATE SEXUAL thoughts that are poetically written! LANA~ BOOK 2...DIARY IS FILLED WITH PASSION, VAMPIRES, FANTASY ROMANCE,TEMPTATION,SECRETS AND SEX... that alone grabs the attention LANA be read! DRACULA~BOOK 3...A journal of the past... giving the term 'TO DIE FOR' a whole new meaning! WHITE LOVE...BLACK BLOOD, is what the vampire needs! AVAILABLE@AMAZON *THE ENDING... is to be read first! *THE BEGINNING... is to follow. *THE VERY BEGINNING...is to be read last! THANK U ALL WHO HAVE BEEN READING AND FOLLOWING MY BLOGS! SO MUCH LOVE GOES OUT FROM ME TO U... =) FOREVER GRATEFUL D.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

